Monday, July 27, 2009

Being a senior

Hi, thank you for reading my article again. This time, I want to tell you all about my experience of being a senior. I think most of you have been a senior right? I still remember when I was offered to study in this university. I felt afraid because I heard from people about senior bullying junior at college. Nevertheless, when I stayed at college my perception was changed. What I have heard and my experience are totally different. Senior at my college are kind and respect us as junior especially my roommate when I was in semester one. She is very kind to me and always help me when I have a problem.

Time past very fast and the situation has changed. Now I'am a senior. Although I'am in part 3 and have older senior than me, but student in part 1 still call my friends and me in the same part as I'am as a senior. Being a senior has its advantages. When I was in part 1 and a junior, senior always asked me and other junior to participate in every activity in the college. Although the activity is tiring sometimes its fun. Now when I'am a senior, I'm not busy as I in part one and I have time to do my assignment. Although I'm not participate in activity college, but I still have to go to full fill my activity card.

At my wings we have 4 student in part one and 2 of them are in the same course as I'am. They always come to my room and ask me to teach them mathematics. They also tell me about in their class, their friends and their problems. I also share my story with them. At weekends, I always ask them to join eat with my roommates at cafe. I have funs with them.

For me student that called name senior or junior are not totally different. This is because both of them have to respect each other either they are junior or senior. So senior and junior can also be a bestfriend.

Saturday, July 18, 2009

My Roommates

Hi there, today I want to share with all of you about my roommates. Actually, in this semester I get same room and same roommates as last semester. Therefore we already know each other really well. I'm a youngest in my room.

First, let me introduce my oldest roommate. She is Siti Farhana bt Md Hamdan from Muar, Johor. She was born on 6 August 1988 and now her age is 21 years old. Currently she is in semester 6 and taking the Diploma in Quantitative Science. She is very good in calculation. I always ask her about my study in calculating subject like Finance. To me she is good person and she is not selfish. She always try to help us when we have problems. Her hobby is listening music and travelling. Her favourite singer is Siti Nurhaliza. She likes Siti very much and most of the song in her laptop are songs by Siti. She likes to eat 'Tauhu Goreng’ and her favourites drink is ‘Milo Ais’.

My other roommates is Nur Syafikah bt Shaari from Petaling Jaya, Selangor. She was born on 11 October 1989 and her age is 20 years old. She is in semester 5 and taking Diploma in Business Transport. All of my roommates I’m very closed with her. We shared everything about our problems. She is very good in English. However my English is very weak and therefore, sometimes I asked her about English. Although she likes to sleep but she is good in her study. She likes to crash joke and when she is not around I feel bored. She is very active in Brass Band. Just like in the last semester, although she is in semester 4 but she is still active in the Brass Band. She likes Justine Timberlake very much because for her Justine is a very handsome guy. She knows any news about Justine.

Finally, my last roommate is Nurazlin bt Muhamad. She was born on 11 January. She is from Kuala Kangsar, Perak. Just like Syafika, she is also taking Diploma in Business Transport but she in semester 4. Her hobby is reading novel. I did not know her very well. Every weekend she will go home and she always go to her friend’s room to finish her assignment. I like her face. She is beautiful.

That’s all about my roommates. They are very nice to me and always help me when I have a problem. Thus I’m a lucky person because have roommates like them. I like them very much.

Friday, July 10, 2009

Abaut Me

My name is Khairunnisa Sariyah Sowell. I'm 19 years old. I was born on 7 July 1990 at Hospital Besar Kuala Pilah, Negeri Sembilan. My zodiac is cancer. Now, I'm living in Kajang, Selangor which is famous it 'satay'. I have lived there for 7 years.

My hobby is playing badminton. Exercise for me is very important to ensure that my body is always in good health. Therefore I choose badminton as my hobby as it is fun and it is one of the exercises. I always take care of my body so I take fruits and vegetable as my favourite food. My favourite drink is orange juice. I like to watch Mandarin and Korean drama. Most of the dramas are very touching. My favourite music is ‘Hot and Cold’ that song by Katy Pery. She is my favourite singer. I like her because she has a good voice and pretty face. Most of her songs are great to me.

Now, I'm studying in UiTM Segamat. I'm taking Diploma in Banking and now I'm in semester 3. This course is exciting to me because it have both calculation and reading subject. College that I’m staying in this University is very comfortable. Although this University is far from city but it’s comfortable to study because it is peaceful without city’s noise.

My father's name is Andrew Jackson Sowell. He is an American. He had passed away about 16 years ago when I was 3 years old. My mother's name is Meriam Ismail. Her age is 52 years old. I'm very proud with my mother. She takes care of her children very well without her husband. Now, she is teaching at Sekolah Menengah Kebangsaan Sri Serdang as a chemistry teacher. I have 3 siblings and I'm the youngest. I have 2 big brothers. My first brother is Sarafuddin Abdul Syahid Sowell. His age is 24 years old. Now, he is studying at UIA, Gombak. He is taking Master in Law. My second brother is Rushduddin Abdul Razaq Sowell and his age is 23 years old. He is also studying at UIA,Gombak.He is taking Degree in Accountancy. I love my family very much.

Monday, July 6, 2009

About Me

My name is Khairunnisa Sariyah Sowell. I am from Kajang,Selangor and I'm 19 years old.I'm study in UiTM Segamat.